## **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2024**

## <u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE MERSEYSIDE JOINT AUTHORITY BODIES 2024/25</u>

## **MOTION**

## **RESOLVED**:

That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authority Bodies in 2024/25:

| Joint Authority  | <u>Representatives</u>  |
|--|---|
| Liverpool City Region Combined<br>Authority  | Leader of the Council (Councillor Atkinson)<br>Substitute Member(s) – Deputy Leaders of<br>the Council (Councillors Moncur or Lappin) |
| Liverpool City Region Combined<br>Authority Overview and Scrutiny<br>Committee                                     | Councillors Desmond (Lab), Hart (Lab) (Scrutiny Link) and Hinde (Lab)   |
| Liverpool City Region Combined<br>Authority Transport Committee  | Councillors Danny Burns (Lab), Carragher (Lab), Corcoran (Lab) and Dodd (Lib Dem)   |
| Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority   | Councillors Byrom (Lab), Grace (Lab),<br>Thompson (Lib Dem) and Tweed (Lab)   |
| Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority  | Councillors Sonya Kelly (Lab) and Catie Page (Lab)  |
| Merseyside Police and Crime Panel<br>(Nominations only – The appointments<br>are agreed on a Pan-Merseyside basis) | Councillors Hinde (Lab) and McNabb (Lab)  |